alamah-logo

Many government and private institutions are making outstanding efforts and achieving high, and even excellent levels of performance. But if the experience does not end with achieving effective communication with the target audiences, there will still be a missing link. Communication is an important stage in institutional work, especially when dealing with stakeholders from different sectors.

Al-Raffd Fund is an important institution in the entrepreneurial scene in the Sultanate of Oman, especially from the funding side. Since the Fund deals with a large number of stakeholders and a wide range of entrepreneurs or future entrepreneurs, it was vital to have an effective communication across all media and marketing channels. In record time, the Fund successfully established its name as an important financing window for Oman’s entrepreneurs.

Within its institutional work, all applications submitted to the Fund will be subject to a system of auditing and assessment, then follow up, that keeps those who deal with the Fund in continuous communication with it. This means that opens communication windows must be available. Today, there is no easier way of communication with all users than social media.

Over time, another challenge has emerged when some users mixed between the mandate of the Fund and other authorities. Explaining the difference required a great deal of effort every time. Therefore, Al-Raffd Fund contacted Alamah Marketing to propose an initiative that contributed to more effective communication with the public, and transparently conveyed feedback from the beneficiaries of the Fund’s services, other parties such as media persons and social media bloggers, and other financial institutions in the Sultanate.

Alamah proposed the “Rafdukum” initiative, which was an integrated initiative aiming at not only promoting the Fund and its efforts, but also supporting Fund beneficiaries, marketing their projects, and achieving several other objectives. The idea was based on organizing periodic meetings between Fund officials, headed by the Chief Executive Officer, and social media bloggers, media persons, beneficiaries and specialists in the sectors supported by the Fund. The venue will be one of the main projects subsidised by the Fund to allow attendees to discover and support such an experience by sharing with their followers and readers the Omani success stories that make us all proud.

Both Alamah and Al-Raffd Fund have been keen on developing “Rafdukum” editions instantly. The first edition was held at Al-Qasr Restaurant, a project subsidised by the Fund. This edition was characterised by a transparent and bold dialogue between diverse attendees, including social media influencers, Fund beneficiaries, expert entrepreneurs and businessmen and a number of journalists from local newspapers. The dialogue was covered by the Fund’s social media accounts through direct Tweeting and documented in photos and videos.

The second edition of “Rafdukum” was held at “Itfaa” project premises, a project specialising in the field of firefighting and safety. During this edition, and due to the large number of questions about permits and services related to the Ministry of Manpower, a representative of the ministry was invited to take part in the dialogue, in addition to the audience and the CEO. Those who wanted to attend the event were requested to fill out a special form. The second edition covered a practical experience on how to use fire extinguishers manufactured by “Itfaa Figher Fighting Equipment” and was documented in photos and video as well as through live tweeting.

In addition to answering a lot of questions and comments about the Fund and other entities, and providing everyone the opportunity to make their comments and ask their questions to the Fund in a transparent and comfortable atmosphere, “Rafdukum” has also succeeded in promoting the beneficiary projects that hosted the initiative and in forming a network of ambassadors and friends of both the Fund and the projects subsidized by the Fund.

The hashtag #Rafdukum went viral on social media and became on both occasions a trend on Twitter. Alamah has managed several planning, implementation and reporting aspects during this event, which presented a model for effective communication between a public authority and the social media audience.

  • Client Alraffd Fund
  • Date November, 2016
  • Tags Social Media

alamah-logo
رفدكم

تبذل الكثير من المؤسسات الحكومية والخاصة جهودا متميزة وتحقق مستويات عالية من الأداء وربما التميز ولكن إن لم تكتمل التجربة بتواصل فعال مع الجماهير المستهدفة تبقى هناك حلقة مفقودة. إن التواصل من المراحل المهمة في العمل المؤسسي خصوصا ذلك الذي يتعامل مع أصحاب مصلحة من قطاعات مختلفة.

صندوق الرفد أحد المؤسسات المهمة في مشهد ريادة الأعمال بالسلطنة، خصوصا من الجانب التمويلي، ولأن الصندوق يتعامل مع عدد كبير من أصحاب العلاقة وشريحة واسعة من رواد الأعمال أو الرواد المحتملين مستقبلا كان لا بد من وجود تواصل فعال عبر كافة القنوات الإعلامية والتسويقية. وقد نجح الصندوق في وقت قياسي من ترسيخ اسمه كنافذة تمويلية مهمة لرواد الأعمال بالسلطنة.

وكعمل مؤسسي كل الطلبات التي تقدم للصندوق تخضع لنظام تدقيق وتقييم ثم متابعة تجعل المتعاملين مع الصندوق في تواصل مستمر، مما يعني وجوب وجود نوافذ تواصل مفتوحة، وليس هناك اليوم أسهل من شبكات التواصل الاجتماعي بالنسبة لعموم المستخدمين.

مع الأيام برز تحدٍ آخر وهو خلط بعض المستخدمين بين اختصاصات الصندوق وغيره من الجهات، وكان التوضيح يتطلب جهدا من الشرح في كل مرة. قام صندوق الرفد بالاستعانة بخدمات العلامة لاقتراح مبادرة تسهم في تواصل أكثر فعالية مع الجمهور، وتنقل بشكل شفاف ملاحظات المستفيدين من خدمات الصندوق ومختلف الشرائح الأخرى مثل الإعلاميين والنشطين في الشبكات الاجتماعية وحتى الجهات التمويلية الأخرى بالسلطنة.

اقترحت العلامة للتسويق مبادرة “رفدكم”، وهي مبادرة متكاملة لم تكن فقط للتعريف بالصندوق وجهوده، بل لدعم المستفيدين من الصندوق وترويج مشاريعهم وتحقيق عدة أهداف أخرى، حيث تمحورت الفكرة حول عمل لقاء دوري بين المسؤولين بالصندوق وعلى رأسهم الرئيس التنفيذي والمؤثرين في الشبكات الاجتماعية والإعلاميين والمستفيدين والمتخصصين بالقطاعات التي يدعمها الصندوق. ويكون مكان الدعوة هو أحد المشاريع الريادية التي مولها الصندوق بما يتيح للحضور الاطلاع على التجربة ودعمها من خلال التقديم لمتابعيهم وقرائهم على قصص نجاح عمانية نفتخر بها جميعا.

 

وقد حرص كلاً من العلامة وصندوق الرفد على تطوير نسخ رفدكم أولاً بأول؛ فكانت النسخة الأولى في مطعم القصر الذي موله الصندوق والتي تميزت بالحوار الشفاف والجريء  بين الحضور والذين تنوعوا ما بين المؤثرين في الشبكات الاجتماعية والمستفيدين من الصندوق والمختصين من رواد ورجال الأعمال وعدد من الصحفيين من الصحف المحلية، وقد تم تغطية الحوار بحسابات الصندوق في الشبكات الاجتماعية من خلال التغريد المباشر بالإضافة إلى توثيقه بالصور والفيديو.

 

أما النسخة الثانية من “رفدكم” كانت في مشروع “إطفاء” المختص في مجال السلامة والإطفاء، وفي هذه المرة – ونظراً لكثرة الأسئلة حول التصاريح والخدمات المتعلقة بوزارة القوى العاملة – فقد تمت استضافة أحد ممثلي الوزارة ليكون طرفاً في الحوار، بالإضافة إلى الحضور والرئيس التنفيذي كما سُمح للراغبين بالحضور طلب ذلك من خلال تعبئة استمارة مخصصة لهذا الغرض ، كما أن النسخة الثانية احتوت على تجربة عملية حول كيفية إطفاء الحرائق بطفايات الحريق التي ينتجها مصنع “إطفاء” وقد تم توثيق النسخة الثانية من خلال الصور والفيديو بالإضافة للتغريد عنها بشكل مباشر.

 

وقد نجحت رفدكم بالإضافة إلى الإجابة على الكثير من الأسئلة والملاحظات المتعلقة بالصندوق والجهات الأخرى وإتاحة الفرصة للجميع لتقديم ملاحظاتهم وأسئلتهم للصندوق في جوّ من الشفافية والأريحية، نجح في الترويج للمشاريع المستفيدة المستضيفة للمبادرة و تكوين شبكة من السفراء والأصدقاء للصندوق والمشاريع الممولة من قبله.

حقق #رفدكم شهرة في شبكات التواصل الاجتماعي، حيث وصل في النستختين ليكون تصنيف الهاشتاج تريند في منصة تويتر. وقد أدارت العلامة جوانب كثيرة في التخطيط والتنفيذ وإعداد التقارير حول هذا الحدث الذي قدم نموذجا لتواصل فعّال بين مؤسسة حكومية وجمهور الشبكات الاجتماعية.

  • العميل صندوق الرفد
  • التاريخ نوفمبر، 2016
  • قسم شبكات التواصل الإجتماعي